HATCHER’S BRITAIN! | Vive Le Rock Magazine



Lancashire psych-punk duo THE LOVELY EGGS herald a new album with a new single and video.

‘This Decision’ is the first track to be revealed from the new album I Am Moron, which is set for release via their own Egg Records label on 3 April. It follows on from their acclaimed 2018 release This is Eggland and once again is co-produced and mixed by Flaming Lips and MGMT producer David Fridmann.

I Am Moron takes its bearings from the observations by Holly Ross and David Blackwell on the deteriorating state of Brexit-era Britain and the world in general. ‘This Decision’ is the duo’s attack on greed and mindless consumerism and a fierce defence of the thoroughly independent no-frills lifestyle they have chosen to pursue.

“For the video we wanted something with the pedal to the frigging floor,” explains Ross. “The track is pretty intense so we wanted something to match that and to take a pop at the moronic relentless capitalist culture that we’re surrounded by these days.”

The Lovely Eggs head out on tour in support of the album. Cathc them live at…

Thur 9 Apr – The Cluny, Newcastle
Fri 10 Apr – The Brudenell Social Club, Leeds SOLD OUT
Sat 11 Apr – The Castle & Falcon, Birmingham
Sun 12 Apr – The Bullingdon, Oxford
Mon 13 Apr – The Fleece, Bristol
Tues 14 Apr – The Loft, Southampton
Wed 15 Apr – The Portland Arms, Cambridge SOLD OUT
Thur 16 Apr – Komedia, Brighton
Fri 17 Apr – The Garage, London
Sat 18 Apr – Gorilla, Manchester SOLD OUT
Fri 1 May – The Mash House, Edinburgh
Sat 2 May – CCA, Glasgow

Tickets are available here.

‘This Decision’ is our now and is available on limited edition vinyl and digitally here.

I Am Moron is available to pre-order here.

The Lovely Eggs on Facebook

If the article suppose to have a video or a photo gallery or a streaming song/album and it does not appear on your screen, please Click Here

2020-01-13 12:47:47
Source: vivelerock.net